Those Who Wish Me Dead by Michael Koryta | Free Audiobook

Customer Review – “Best Bad Guys EVER!”

As consistent as he has always been for me, I think Michael Koryta has just outdone himself this time. This book is superior.

Michael Koryta novels always contain s a well thought out scenario that feel like they have been well researched, including antidotes, details and descriptions that leave you feeling like he is writing about his life’s work in his back yard. The characters are creatively crafted. His writing is flawlessly paced. It just never lets up. The last hours of this I was looking for the button that makes the narrator talk faster; I was so invested into the character and their plight.

The bad guys in this book are so unique and their evil personas are so well constructed that the hair stands straight up on the back of your neck each and every time they come into a scene. When you don’t see them coming, you literally GASP out loud and stop what you’re doing. It just doesn’t get better than this.

Publisher’s Summary

those who wish me dead michael koryta free audiobookThe newest thriller from Michael Koryta, New York Times best-selling author.

When 13-year-old Jace Wilson witnesses a brutal murder, he’s plunged into a new life, issued a false identity and hidden in a wilderness skills program for troubled teens. The plan is to get Jace off the grid while police find the two killers. The result is the start of a nightmare.

The killers, known as the Blackwell Brothers, are slaughtering anyone who gets in their way in a methodical quest to reach him. Now all that remains between them and the boy are Ethan and Allison Serbin, who run the wilderness survival program; Hannah Faber, who occupies a lonely fire lookout tower; and endless miles of desolate Montana mountains.

The clock is ticking, the mountains are burning, and those who wish Jace Wilson dead are no longer far behind.


Those Who Wish Me Dead

Play Sample

Learn how to get this audio book free (on


Learn how to get this audio book free (on

©2014 Michael Koryta (P)2014 Hachette Audio